Homemade Peach Frozen Yogurt

Happy New Year Everyone!

I hope each of you had a wonderful, relaxing holiday season. I got a new toy for Christmas and I want to share my first recipe with you. I got a Frozen Yogurt-Ice Cream-Sorbet Maker!!!!!

The first recipe we tried in it was Peach frozen yogurt, here is the recipe:

1 can peaches in juice

2 cups low fat vanilla yogurt

1/4 cup sugar

Thats all!!! and here’s how to make them on your ice cream maker:

Drain peaches, reserving 1/2 cup of the juice. Puree peaches in a blender, add yogurt, reserved juice and sugar, blend until combined. Pour into you ice cream maker bowl, turn machine on and let mix for 25-30 minutes. You can place it in the freezer to harden up if you desire.

while it was mixing....looking good!

the finished product.......yummmmmm!

I know some of you are saying but I dont have an ice cream maker!!! You can buy one relatively inexpensively or try making it without one, here is a link with some instructions for you:

http://www.ice-cream-recipes.com/without_ice_cream_maker.htm

I hope that helps…homemade ice cream is definitely worth the effort. Let me know if you try it and how it works for you. I will share any new recipes I try with my new ice cream maker!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

