Blueberry Muffins!

Hi Everyone,

I debated last night about which of my favorite recipes to share with you first. I decided I should share the first thing I ever baked and make to this day! When I was a teenager I found this recipe in one of my moms old cookbooks and decided to try it. When I was in Esthetic school I made a batch of these to take to the girls and they were a hit! It was my first real experience with baking and with others enjoying what I had made, I guess you could say it started my baking addiction! Its a very simple recipe and the blueberries could be exchanged for any other berry or even chocolate chips if you wanted.

Here’s what you need to make these delicious Blueberry Muffins:

1 cup sugar

1/4 cup shortening

1 egg

1/2 cup milk

1 1/2 cup flour

2 tsp baking powder

1 cup blueberries

Directions:  Preheat oven to 350. In large bowl cream the sugar and shortening together, add egg and milk until blended. Add the flour and baking powder and mix together. Fold in blueberries. Grease or line a muffin tin and fill about 3/4 full. Bake for approx 20-25 minutes, let cool and enjoy!

If you have any questions about this recipe or have any questions or request for a certain recipe leave a comment below. And if you try this recipe for yorself let me know how it turned out!!!

Leave a Reply

